Spreading Knowledge – Kid’s perspective


Recently I have written blogs about how our kids teach us a different perspective that we have in our life. Sometimes I used to amuse myself how much we can learn when we listen to our children. During this pandemic, we try to keep our children engaged in thought-provoking activities. So they don’t lose their edge when life returns to the new normal. This blog is about one such instance that I have encountered with my kid.
My kid likes to paint a lot and she is keener to get more details into her presentation. This is quite normal in the current generation of children’s, but what fascinates me was the way how she wants to present her idea with recyclables or which is discarded as waste. We have a saying ‘If we want to know about a person check what kind of books he likes, on the other hand, if you look into his garbage. You can know who exactly this person is’
But in this generation, this saying doesn’t seem to match. As I understand the kids of this generation has a basic understanding to decide which is a waste and which is not. So going back to my idea I was surprised by the way when she went to the garbage to collect things which will make her painting more realistic and learning.

Creative learning

So I have decided to capture her activities in a video after she has completed the activity. I showed her the video to make her feel proud.
After watching this she surprised me again. She wants to spread this thought to all her friends to show the importance of reducing waste and how to transform even items which are regarded as trash into some creative learning exercise. This is the outcome of the video and I would like to share it with each one of you. So with this, we can spread the same thought to our known circle to make the world safe for future generations.
I hope you like this blog and the idea that we like to spread to this world.

Leave a comment