AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP….. AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP


AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP

AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP

Well this might be a quite familiar verse. Its from Robert Frost “Stopping by woods on a snowy evening”. I  read this poem when i was doing my schooling.

These lines doesn’t impose a positive effect in me. As i was a kid and not much aware of the outside world. But as i start learning things, it really matters me how worthy these lines are. I made a Google search to know more about these Verse and also about robert frost. This is what i ahve found out “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” was Frost’s favorite of his own poems and Frost in a letter to Louis Untermeyer called it “my best bid for remembrance.”   Thats a striking quote.

It outlays various indepth meaning depends upon the usage. I used to frame these words and put them up right in front of my bed. so whenever i feel tired of doing something. I will recollect these verse within me, which will give me a moral support and a sort of motivation to proceed on. I even have this today next to my bed. Everyday is a battle in this competitive world. Just spend sometime with the thoughts below, you may know the importance 

mtgpromises

” You never quite know in your profession if what you are doing is the right or wrong thing. Unfortunately, by the time you know the answer, someone has beaten you to it and you are out. I used to tell myself that it was ok to make little mistakes, just don’t make the big ones. I would continuously search for new ideas. I read every book and magazine I could. Heck, 3 bucks for a magazine, 20 bucks for a book. One good idea that lead to a customer or solution and it paid for itself many times over. Some of the ideas i read were good, some not. In doing all the reading I learned a valuable lesson.

Everything I read was public. Anyone could buy the same books and magazines. The same information was available to anyone who wanted it. Turns out most people didn’t want it. Features that worked, bugs in the software. All things I had read. I expected the ongoing response of “Oh yeah, I read that too in such-and-such.” That’s not what happened. They hadn’t read it then, and they haven’t started reading yet.

Most people won’t put in the time to get a knowledge advantage. Sure, there were folks that worked hard at picking up every bit of information that they could, but we were few and far between. To this day, I feel like if I put in enough time consuming all the information available, particularly with the net making it so readily available, I can get an advantage in any technology business.

Always ask yourself how someone could preempt your products or service. How can they put you out? Is it price? Is it service? Is it ease of use? No product is perfect and if there are good competitors in your market, they will figure out how to abuse you. It’s always better if you are honest with yourself and anticipate where the problems will come from.

These are all the  Thoughts lingering within me when i read those lines. I am trying myself to be best in the industry. But to say frankly. I still have “Miles to Go…” that contradicts “Miles to go before i sleep”

One thought on “AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP….. AND MILES TO GO BEFORE I SLEEP”

  1. Ezhilvel Elangovan, this is a great post and so true. As I have been working through with Clearspring, it has been a continuous process trying to quickly identify my strengths and weaknesses.
    I think the trick for anyone that wants to be successful is to be as self-aware as possible and try to surround yourself with people and process to fill in the gaps. Without that, execution is definitely difficult. Great post and great blog. Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

